Back in Spain…AICP credits done!

snapshot from rural Washington: though these bikes have seen better days, I'd bet on them more than that bus any day...

snapshot from rural Washington: though these bikes have seen better days, I’d bet on them more than that bus any day…

It’s been a while since I’ve had the chance to write a blog entry. In March and April, my husband, son, and I went to the United States to visit friends and family. We spent most of our time in the Seattle, Washington area with a week on the Olympic Peninsula with my parents, a weekend in Portland, Oregon, and then a few days down in southern California with my sister and her family.

It was a whirlwind trip and a bit exhausting traveling with a sixteen month-old who had to adjust to jetlag, but all in all, we had a great time and hope to get back to visit again soon! I took some photos of some interesting urban plan-nerd type things that I hope to post about in the near future.

Since we’ve been back, I’ve been busy logging and finishing up my 32 hours of professional development/continuing education credits for my American Institute of Certified Planners (AICP) credential before the April 30th deadline. More about the AICP and some interesting tidbits I learned doing my professional development credits in the next post.

Leave a Reply

